Portfolio Cover

Bcc’s Best Kept Secrets

  • Essay 1 – Memoir – Off Strength
  • Essay 3 – Argument – Fraudulent War
  • Essay 4 – ECITSUJ METSYS

Throughout this semester I’ve pushed myself to the limit. Probably more than or at least as much as any other student at BCC. Adversity is nothing new to me and my character has been formed over time through resiliency. My story is not like most others and I admire the people who were able to avoid the obstacles I put myself through, but none the less I was unable to avoid the things I went through. English 101 has allowed me to express myself and pour my thoughts, feelings, opinions, and heart into a lot of my work. I think its easy to see the them across my portfolio.

Beginning with essay 1, my memoir, I hope the reader is able to gain a little insight to some of my life experiences and also an understanding to the positioning I take in some of my further work. All off my memoir is non-fiction and legitimately a True story. Steve and I are still friends to this day and he was incredibly joyed when he read my memoir, I was so proud, and that in itself made all my work this semester worth it.

Essay 3 was my argument essay I titled “fradulant war” which although was again a non fiction opinion biased research paper, I felt so much personal connection to the topic. Drug addiction at one point in time I thought had ruined my life. Prior until 2018 following President Obama’s drug reform laws, I would not even have been able to get student loans, but look at me now.

Finally essay 4, my photo essay I titled “ECITSUJ MYTSYS” because in my humble opinion I just think that our “Justice System” is BACKWARDS. I have lived through it, and seen it with my own eyes. I enjoyed writing this essay as I actually did a lot of self reflection throughout this thinking about how far I have come to not have to live in that lifestyle.

Out of all 6 classes I took this semester, English 101 was by far my favorite. I enjoyed opening up and discovering my creative side. I found out I actually enjoy writing, and sometimes people actually do enjoy hearing what I have to say. I don’t know if there is any greater feeling of empowerment after being congratulated by the reader for a piece of work only you know how much effort was poured in to. I take pride in my work and take pride in receiving an education. Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work, I appreciate you,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *